June 22, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts

An Interview with Julian Finley

April 24, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts

IBA Students To Be Inducted into National Honor Society for Dance Arts

May 27, 2016

 The National Honor Society for Dance Arts (NHSDA) is a program of the National Dance Education Organization, created to recognize outstanding artistic merit, leadership, and academic achievement in students studying dance in public and private schools in K-12 education, dance studios, cultural/community centers, performing arts organizations, and post-secondary education. The NHSDA offers three levels of induction: The Junior Program for grades 6-8, The Secondary Program for grades 9-12, and The Collegiate Program for students in college or university dance programs. Students earn membership by accumulating points awarded for their courses, activities, volunteer experiences, awards, performances, and attendance at performances related to dance. Students must have a 3.0 cumulative GPA and be of good character. 


International Ballet Academy maintains a chapter of NHSDA.  The IBA chapter advisor of NHSDA is Emily Paluszak, Director of the IBA Career & College Guidance Program. Each year students are inducted into the chapter at the IBA End-of-Year Demonstration.  This year three new members will be inducted into the secondary chapter, which is comprised of students in grades 9-12, and IBA is pleased to announce the establishment of a new junior chapters for students in grades 6-8.  They all, as well as students who have already been inducted into NHSDA, will be recognized at the Demonstration on Saturday, May 28 at the Peace Center for the Performing Arts'  Gunter Theatre.  


New inductees of the IBA secondary chapter of NHSDA are Ellen Kilby*, Rachel Mack*, and Sophie Beth Nickles. 


IBA also recognizes members of the secondary chapter who have met the requirements for further recognition:  Logan Acker, Lydia Acker, Faith Bloomstran, Athea Finley, Julian Finley, Maya Hyatt, and Gabriel Paluszak.













New inductees of the new IBA junior chapter of the NHSDA are Madalin Beam, Gabrielle Brown, Eliza Burdette, Kaira Giffel, Maggie Lewis, Emma Paluszak, McKaela Rowland, and Lauren Russ.




Congratulations to All!


*Ellen Kilby and Rachel Mack also hold membership in the NHSDA Fine Arts Center Chapter.

Please reload

Follow Us